Chakra Balancing

The human energy field (auric field), is an interactive field that helps interpret our external world through our sensory awareness. This invisible energy is considered the vital life force energy or Prana, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive and opens us to the flow of the divine energy swirling all around us.

The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or discs and refers to the energy centers throughout the body starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. These nadis, or subtle energy channels, are considered to be where matter and consciousness meet.

The seven main energy centers, influence every dimension of our physical, mental, emotional and spiritual well-being. Each physical chakra corresponds to nerve centers, endocrine glands as well as to organs and organ systems. The chakras also reflect your emotional and spiritual energies. There are numerous chakras- one’s that align us to the Earth energy grid and one’s that align us to the higher dimensional, subtle energy matrix.

The purpose of assessing and balancing the chakras is to fine-tune their energies for health by determining where there is diminished or blocked flow.

When your chakras are open and flowing freely, this leads to a powerful, multidimensional path for healing, spiritual growth and awakening and is accomplished using a variety of techniques.

The first three chakras, starting at the base of the spine are chakras that are more physical in nature. The fourth chakra is the juncture between matter and spirit.

First Chakra

The Muladhara is the chakra of stability, security, and our basic needs. It encompasses the first three vertebrae, the bladder, and the colon. When this chakra is open, we feel safe and fearless.

Root chakra affirmation: “I am connected to the earth. I am strong and I am stable.”

Second Chakra

The Svadhisthana chakra is our creativity and sexual center. It is located above the pubic bone, below the navel, and is responsible for our creative expression.

Sacral chakra affirmation: “I am a creative being with unlimited potential.”

Third Chakra

The Manipura chakra means "lustrous gem" and it’s the area from the navel to the breastbone. The third chakra is our source of personal power.

Navel chakra affirmation: “I am confident, powerful, and I can handle anything.”

Fourth Chakra

The Juncture Between Matter and Spirit
Located at the heart center, the fourth chakra, Anahata is at the middle of the seven and unites the lower chakras of matter and the upper chakras of spirit. The fourth chakra is also spiritual but serves as a bridge between our body, mind, emotions, and spirit. The heart chakra is our source of love and connection.

Heart chakra affirmation: “Give love to receive love, and be love..”

Fifth Chakra

The Vishuddha chakra is the fifth chakra, located in the area of the throat. This is our source of verbal expression and the ability to speak our highest truth. The fifth chakra includes the neck, thyroid, and parathyroid glands, jaw, mouth, and tongue.

Throat chakra affirmation: “I speak my truth. I live my truth.”

Sixth Chakra

The Ajna chakra is located in between the eyebrows. It is also referred to as the “third eye” chakra. Ajna is our center of intuition. We all have a sense of intuition but we may not listen to it or heed its warnings. Focus on opening the sixth chakra will help you hone this ability.

Third-eye chakra affirmation: “I am open, intuitive, and self-assured.”

Seventh Chakra

The Sahasrara chakra or the “thousand petal lotus” chakra is located at the crown of the head. This is the chakra of enlightenment and spiritual connection to our higher Self, others, and ultimately, to the divine.

Crown chakra affirmation: “I surrender to the wisdom of pure consciousness.”

Shopping Cart